The wooden Church of the Most Merciful Saviour was built in 1587 after the construction of the first prison and the construction of the first church – Trinity.
In 1709, a new stone church was built next to the wooden one. In 1772 and 1791, the church had two side chapels – north and south. The bell tower was built only in the second half of the XIX century.
In 1844, the church held a funeral service for the Decembrist Alexander Petrovich Baryatinsky, who had been exiled in Tobolsk since 1839.
In the 1930s, the church was destroyed, as a result of which the upper volumes were lost. In this form, the church has come down to their days.
Address: Tobolsk, Revolyutsionnaya str., 8